Board Members 2022

LEFPA has 4 membership categories viz. 1. Agriculture; 2. Conservation; 3. Forestry/Processing 4.Municipal/Residential. The Board consists of representatives from each category and the Fire Protection Officer. Members elect a representative/s within their membership category every 3 years. This representative will sit on the LEFPA Board. The Board elect a Chairman, Vice-Chair, Secretary and co-opt additional members (if required) for a 3 year term of office. The office bearing period commenced as of the AGM 23 June 2022 up and till the AGM 2025.

ChairmanP OosthuizenAgriculture - Cane Growers
Vice ChairmanM BuchlerForestry - SAPPI
SecretaryW Van WykResidential - Ntulo Wildlife Estate
DirectorA ScheepersLEFPA Manager
Fire Protection OfficerP MthiyaneMbombela Fire Department - 871/01/02
DirectorD BallantyneConservation - Mt Anderson
DirectorN EngelbrechtForestry -Small Growers

Board Members Online Enquiry

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.