LEFPA has 4 membership categories viz. 1. Agriculture; 2. Conservation; 3. Forestry/Processing 4.Municipal/Residential. The Board consists of representatives from each category and the Fire Protection Officer. The Forestry Category has 8 representatives on the Board.
Members elect a representative/s within their membership category every 3 years. This representative will sit on the LEFPA Board. The Board elect a Chairman, Vice-Chair, Secretary and co-opt additional members (if required) for a 3 year term of office. The office bearing period commenced as of the AGM 13 June 2019 up and till the AGM 2022.

ChairmanV LascellesForestry - MTO
Vice ChairmanJ SchoemanAgriculture - Cane Growers
SecretaryM WagnerForestry - SAPPI
DirectorA ScheepersLEFPA Manager
Fire Protection OfficerP MthiyaneMbombela Fire Department - 871/01/02
Director J SchoemanAgriculture - Cane Growers
DirectorD BallantyneConservation - Mt Anderson
DirectorM Wagner Forestry - SAPPI
Board MemberJ TaitForestry - SAPPI
Board MemberA Van WykForestry - KLF
Board MemberI BotmanForestry - KLF
DirectorV LascellesForestry - MTO
DirectorF De WetForestry - YORK
Board MemberT DlungwanaForestry - DAFF
Board MemberN EngelbrechtForestry -Small Growers
DirectorW Van WykResidential - Ntulo Wildlife Estate

Board Members Online Enquiry

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.